1 2 3 4 5
Ruth Morrison  Don MacLeod Craig Morrison  Tom Cox  Alan Prentice
Laura Lee Janice Young John Mott  Fraser Russell  Alan Lee
Alan Semple  Anne Ferguson
Alix McNicol-Cox

Richard Norman

Rob Smith

Gavin Drummond Rona Dingwall   Gordon Murphy
Dave Wight  Graham Menzies
   Philip Allison
Fiona Wilson Edmond Mansion  

 

Date Day Time Playing
January 9, 2019 Wednesday 8:45pm 1v2
January 15, 2019 Tuesday 6:15pm 3v4
January 16, 2019 Wednesday 8:45pm 2v5
January 22, 2019 Tuesday 6:15pm 1v4
January 23, 2019 Wednesday 8:45pm 2v3
January 29, 2019 Tuesday 6:15pm 1v5
January 30, 2019 Wednesday  9:00pm 2v4 (NCA)
February 5, 2019 Tuesday  6:15pm 3v5
February 6, 2019 Wednesday 8:45pm 1v3
February 12, 2019 Tuesday  6:15pm 4v5 
February 13, 2019 Wednesday  8:45pm 1v2
February 19, 2019 Tuesday 6:15pm 3v4
February 27, 2019 Wednesday 9:00pm 2v5 (NCA)
March 5, 2019 Tuesday  9:00pm 1v4 (NCA)
March 6, 2019 Wednesday  9:00pm 2v3 (NCA)
March 13, 2019 Wednesday  8:45pm 1v5
March 19, 2019 Tuesday  6:15pm 2v4
March 20, 2019 Wednesday 8:45pm 3v5
March 26, 2019 Tuesday 6:15pm 1v3
March 27, 2019 Wednesday 8:45pm 4v5

  

Borestone & Stirling Curling Club          
Spring League Results -- 2019            
                 
Round 1 Ruth Don Craig Tom Alan P Total R1    
Ruth     2+1  1+0 0-10  0-7  3-16     
Don 0-1     0-10  0-9 0-12   0-32    
Craig 1+0  2+10     0-3 0-1  3+6     
Tom  2+10  2+9 2+3    1+0  7+22     
Alan P 2+7  2+12  2+1  1+0    7+20     
                 
Round 2 Ruth Don Craig Tom Alan P Total R2 Total R1 Final Scores

Ruth

   1+0 0-1  2+4   --  3+3 3-16  6-13 
Don 1+0    2+2   0-3 0-6  3-7  0-32  3-39 
Craig 2+1 

0-2 

  2+10   0-7 4+2  3+6  7+8 
Tom 0-4   2+3 0-10    0-1  2-12  7+22  9+10 
Alan P --  2+6  2+7  2+1    6+14  7+20  13+34 

 

Having agreed that the Spring League winner was a forgone conclusion, the rescheduled final game was played yesterday evening with a twist — no talking for one end, no sweeping for another etc but although Ruth’s team made a late charge Alan L won by 3 shots.   Well done to all who turned out.
So “unexpectantly” Alan P wins the Spring League with a whopping 13 points and 34 shot difference — quite a win!!    Well done to Alan P, Alan L, Rob and Graham.     Full results attached.

That’s it folks another season done — might see you at the AGM.