Hi Joe,
Not sure if this is a bug or something that needs a bit of clarification; I regularly use the clone function to copy a previous page, then update the content...
On the relations tab, I am now offered the ability to "edit" a relation as well as remove it. I don't remember if this option was presented previously or not; usually, I just remove the relationship and create a new one.
I tested the edit button, and it only seems to update the name of the relation in the CMS and has no effect on the link or the name of the link on the page.
As is, I think this could cause some confusion...
Regards,
Stephen.