Please note that we will soon be implementing a change whereby user accounts that are dormant for over two years are automatically deleted.
Users will receive an email warning well in advance of any account deletion, inviting them to log into their account if they want to keep it. They will receive at least two warnings before deletion.
Accounts that have been inactive for a very long time I will delete without the email warning. If someone hasn't logged in for 10+ years it's unlikely that they remember they even had an account!
If you have any concerns about this then please get in touch.
Why are we doing this?
Under the rules of the GDPR we can only keep personal data for as long as we need it. And if an account is unused for many years then this suggests it isn't needed!
It will also help improve security, especially where unused accounts are administrators of websites, as it gives potential hackers fewer opportunities to fraudulently log in!
Joe - Voice Admin