The Committee was formed in October 2015. We are all volunteers who wanted to see more flowers in the Town Centre. We were aware that the Council could no longer commit resources to providing floral displays and was providing "sustainable planting" - shrubs requiring little or no maintenance. We wanted more hanging baskets and planters around the Town Centre, and wanted to help other community groups and organisations, such as schools and churches, to enhance our town with flowers.

Usually we meet every second Wednesday morning in Pontefract Library.

Committee Members

Chair                           Colin White

Secretary                    Rachel Willoughby

Treasurer                    Cathie Hall

Committee Members  Mary Page and Shirley Guy (Lion and Lioness Club)

                                    Claire Askham

                                    Chris Pennock 

                                    Lorna Malkin (Councillor, Pontefract North Ward)

Download our constitution and policies:

Pontefract in Bloom Constitution

Volunteer Policy

Health and Safety

Equality and Diversity