High Easter Parish Council has seven Councillors, there details are listed below.   



Telephone Number


Robert Lodge, (Chairman)

The Garage, High Easter, Essex CM1 4QR

 01245 231 262

Paul Sutton, (Vice-Chairman) 

Tye Cottage, The Street, High Easter, Essex CM1 4QS

 01245 231 337

Nigel Boreham

Cromps Farm, Pleshey, Essex CM3 1HU

 07860 313112 

Andrea Davies

Hectors House, The Street, High Easter, Essex CM1 4QS

01245 231 533

Janet Robinson

Newell Cottage, The Street, High Easter, Essex CM1 4QS

01245 231 184 

Neil Reeve

Hilly Ley Cottage, High Easter, Essex CM1 4QZ

01245 231 989 or 07805 508568

Jo Windley

Spotted Dog Cottage, Bishops Green, Barnston CM6 1NF

01245 231 210












In accordance with the Localism Act 2011 on 21st June 2012 High Easter Parish Council resolved to adopt the Code of Conduct of Uttlesford District Council with effect from 1st July 2012. At its meeting in February 2018, the Parish Council resolved to adopt the amended version of the Town and Parish Council Code of Conduct issued by Uttlesford District Council, please see this link, HE Code of Conduct 2018


If you wish to make a complaint under the Code of Conduct for High Easter Parish Council or any other town or parish council within Uttlesford, please send your complaint in writing to: Monitoring Officer, Council Offices, London Road, Saffron Walden, CB11 4ER. or by email to lswann@uttlesford.gov.uk. Full details of the process is available on the Uttlesford website.



The Parish Council has a statutory duty to publish the Register of Members Interests.  Details can be found at the following link on Uttlesford District Councils website https://uttlesford.moderngov.co.uk/mgParishCouncilDetails.aspx?ID=404&LS=3


An explanation to help our Parish Cllrs consider when they are required to declare an interest. Notes_on_declarations_of_interest.pdf