If residents have any issues they wish to discuss with Councillors, or if they wish to have a matter raised at a Parish Council meeting please contact them directly.  The agenda for a meeting must be advertised at least 3 clear working days before a meeting, therefore it is necessary to give the Council 6 working days notice of matters you wish to be raised, otherwise they can not be discussed until the following meeting. 

The other two vacancies which were not filled at the election can be filled by co-option - One for Asheldham and One for Dengie - anyone interested in either of these vacancies please contact the Parish Clerk.. 

The Clerk's details are:-

 Mrs. Sarah Sayer

16 Buttercup Way


Essex CM0 7RZ

Tel: 07541 685708



Asheldham & Dengie Parish Council Members 2019-2023

Cllr Carole Faulkner - elected 2nd May 2019 -

Elected Chair of the Parish Council -13/5/2019

Contact details: 07970 181762


Cllr Nick Kelly - elected 2nd May 2019 -

Elected Vice-Chair of the Parish Council - 13/5/2019

Contact details: tba


Cllr A Fluker - co-opted on 2nd September 2019

Contact details:  Email - adrian@skmaddison.co.uk and/or Tel: 01621 778080


Cllr Lisa Brown

Co-opted on

Contact details: 07969 523829


Cllr Sally Russel

Co-opted on - 2nd September 2019


District Councillor   2nd May 2019-2023 - also appointed to the Parish Council by Order of MDC

Mr R P Dewick

Curry Farm




CMO 7HL    

Tel: 01621 776581



Essex County Councillor

Ron Pratt ©


Old Heath Road