Southminster Parish Council is a council that has 9 Members serving the community in Southminster Village and the surrounding area in rural South East Essex.


Parish Clerk/Responsible Financial Officer: Joanna Jeffery 


Council Chairman: Councillor John Anderson


Council Vice Chair: Councillor Gordon Harrold



 Meinir Wyn Davies, Ron Pratt, Darren Noonan, Helen Bridge. Cathy Mische and Anton Maigre

Notice of election

 Southminster Parish Council will not be holding any Parish or Committee meetings during the Corona Virus emergency.

The Parish Office and High Street Toilets are CLOSED until further notice.

The Parish Clerk will be working from home.

 There is 1 Councillor vacancy.

There are currently vacant allotments to rent at Pantile Hill, please contact the Parish Office 01621 773868


Opening Hours: Monday - Thursday 9am - 12pm

Contact Information

Small Map

The Parish room
Queenborough Road


Upcoming event