The Parish Council is made up of 6 Councillors.

Peter Briggs   07973 777109

Dave Nicholls  tbc

Simon Phillips (chair)   07799 583387

Richard Parsons tbc

Robert Trundle tbc

Chris Turner 07836 267068



The Parish Council has a statutory duty to publish the Register of Members Interests.

Register of Interests


In accordance with the Localism Act 2011 on 21st June 2012 Margaret Roding Parish Council resolved to adopt the Code of Conduct of Uttlesford District Council with effect from 1st July 2012. At its meeting in March 2023, the Parish Council resolved to adopt the amended version of the Town and Parish Council Code of Conduct issued by Uttlesford District Council, this can be viewed here.

If you wish to make a complaint under the Code of Conduct for Margaret Roding Parish Council or any other town or parish council within Uttlesford, please send your complaint in writing to: Monitoring Officer, Council Offices, London Road, Saffron Walden, CB11 4ER. or by email to Full details of the process is available on the Uttlesford website.