An annual Gala-Concert by members of the Hampstead Music Club by invitation of the Chaiman with highlight from performances during the whole season.

Wine, soft drinks and light refreshments are served from 8:15pm. The programme starts at approx. 8:40pm.

Suggested donation £3.  




M ARNOLD (1921-2006)                              DIVERTIMENTO

                                                        Peter Wakefield (flute), Maria Thomas (oboe), Norman Mintz (clarinet)


J S Bach (1685-1750)                                   HERR, DU SIEHST STATT GUTER WERKE   BWV 9 No. 5

                                                       Pamela Kolirin (soprano), Dulcie Conway (mezzo), Nick Murray

                                                      (oboe d’amore), Peter Wakefield (flute); Ruth Stone (keyboard)


GF HANDEL (1685 - 1759)                         FIGLI DEL MESTO COR   HWV112

                                                     Helen Dymond (mezzo), Geoffrey Whitworth (keyboard)


FLISZT (1811-1886)                                   OH! QAUND JE DORS

C GOUNOD (1818-1893)                           SÉRÉNADE 

L DELIBES (1815-1910)                           LES FILLES DE CADIX

                                                   Geneviève Usher (soprano); Claire Kitchin (piano)


GF HANDEL (1685 - 1759)                         SUITE IN G   MODERATO – ALLEGRETTO – ANDANTE - VIVACE 

                                                  Clare Shanks (descant recorder), Helen Dymond (treble recorder),             

                                                   Nick Murray (tenor recorder), Catherine MacArthur (bass recorder)


J BRAHMS (1822-1903)                            PHANOMEN; DIE SCHWESTERN 

                                                 Pamela Kolirin (soprano), Patricia Wheeler (mezzo), Geoffrey Whitworth (piano)


D BANBURY                                              OUR REVELS NOW ARE ENDED

Written for HMC evening on 11 October 2016                                      (text by William Shakespeare (c.1564-1616))

                                                                            David Banbury (bass)


E ELGAR (1857-1934)                               SALUT D’AMOUR                        

G FAURÉ (1845-1924)                               APRÈS UN RÊVE                 

                                                  Yvonne Glass (viola), Aafje Jepkes (cello), Claire Kitchin (piano)