British Dyslexia Association

National body for dyslexia and dyspraxia provides a very wide of information and advice and can arrange assessments. 

0333 405 4567
British Dyslexia Association (https://www.bdadyslexia.org.uk)

 

NHS Guidance

NHS Dyslexia Guidance (https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/dyslexia/)

 

Dyslexia Association

Support children and adults and wider community in East Midlands.
The Dyslexia Association (https://www.dyslexia.uk.net/)

 

PATOSS

Professional Association of Teachers of Students with Specific Learning Difficulties (UK) Find a teacher or assessor
PATOSS (https://www.patoss-dyslexia.org/)

Made by Dyslexia

2 hour training for anyone (strategies & tools)
Made by Dyslexia Free Training (https://connect-the-spots.madebydyslexia.org/)

 

Dyslexia Assist

Scottish based Charity developed by parents for parents provides advice and  inforrmation including works sheets
Dyslexia Assist (https://dyslexia-assist.org.uk/)

 

Dyslexia Action

A provider of specialist teacher/practitioner/assessor training.
Dyslexia Action (https://dyslexiaaction.org.uk/)
Dyslexia Action Training (https://dyslexiaaction.org.uk/assessment-practice-for-dyslexia-and-literacy/)

 

 

Access to Work Operational Support Unit 

0208 426 3110
Get support in work if you have a disability or health condition (Access to Work) - GOV.UK (www.gov.uk)
atwosu.london@dwp.gsi.gov.uk

 

Iansyst Assistive Technology (AT)

Provides resouces and tools to overcome learning barriers  ( non-profit organisation ) 01223 436 670
 (https://www.iansyst.co.uk)
sales@iansyst.co.uk

 

Sight and Sound Technology

01604 798 070
Sight and Sound Technology (http://www.sightandsound.co.uk)

Suppliers of hard and soft ware to the visually impared and those with learning difficulties 
info@sightandsound.co.uk

 

Family Action “If you’re having family problems, we’re here to listen.” 

Advice abd support  to families on emotional,social and financial matters.

0808 800 5678
FamilyLine - Family Action (family-action.org.uk)

 

The Dyspraxia Foundation:

Promotes understanding and provides information and an advisory service 

Dyspraxia Foundation - Incorporating Developmental Co-ordination Disorder (http://www.dyspraxiafoundation.org.uk/)

 

ADHD

National body promoting understanding and providing advice and support 

ADDISS - The National Attention Deficit Disorder Information and Support Service (http://www.addiss.co.uk/)

 

The National Autistic Society:

Natioanl body promoting understanding and providing advice and support

National Autistic Society (https://www.autism.org.uk/)

 

Visual sensitivity is assessed by specially qualified optometrists.
For further information contact:

The Institute of Optometry (http://www.ioo.org.uk/)

The British Association of Behavioural Optometrists (http://www.babo.co.uk/)

 

The Dyslexia-SpLD Trust

Provide reliable information to parents, teachers, schools and the wider sector.
The Dyslexia-SpLD Trust (http://www.thedyslexia-spldtrust.org.uk/)

 

Touch-type, Read and Spell  (TTRS)

Multi-sensory computer based course that teaches typing, reading and spelling.
TTRS (https://www.readandspell.com/)

 

Nessy Reading and Spelling Programme

Child friendly software containing computer games, printable worksheets, and animated rules.
Nessy (http://www.nessy.com/)

 

Wordshark, Numbershark

Software containing many motivating computer games. Wordshark follows the Government’s principles for synthetic phonics.
Wordshark / Numbershark (http://www.wordshark.co.uk/)

 

Phonic Reading Books

Specially written decodable reading books.
Phonic Books (http://www.phonicbooks.co.uk/)

 

Barrington Stoke reading books

A wide variety of stories that are pitched at the ‘real’ age of the reader and not their reading age.
Barrington Stoke (http://www.barringtonstoke.co.uk/)

 

Units of Sound 

A multi -sensory service that supports reading,writing.memory and dication. 

( https://www.unitsofsound.com)

 

Online Stores for Dyslexic Friendly Learning Supplies

Suggested Products:

  • Magnetic Letters
  • Magnetic Rainbow Arch
  • Smart Chute

Many different supplies for helping Children Learn
Smart Kids Store (http://www.smartkids.co.uk/)
The Dyslexia Shop (https://www.thedyslexiashop.co.uk/)
Crossbow Education (http://www.crossboweducation.com/)
Hope Education (http://www.hope-education.co.uk/)

Book Store for Many different Learning Aids.
Cambridge House Education (https://cambridgehouseeducation.com/)
The Vowel Sound Directory (https://cambridgehouseeducation.com/product/vowel-sound-directory/)

 

Trugs Card Games

Trugs (teach reading using games) are phonic reading card games.
Trugs Card Game (http://www.readsuccessfully.com/)

 

Numberwork'nwords  Ealing

Maths and English tution -tutor led and computer based

phone 020 88840 8404
(numberworksnwords.com)

 

Hynes Optometrists Ealing

Visual sensivity advice  for adults and children
Hynes Optometrists (https://www.hynesoptometrists.co.uk/)

 

London Dyslexia

The Dyslexia Association of London 

 Provides advice tio adults ,councelling and support groups (https://dyslexialondon.org)

 

Cambridge House Resources

Specialises in books, teaching resources and games, covering Dyslexia, Dyspraxia, Dyscalculia, ADHD, Asperger Syndrom
Cambridge House Education (https://cambridgehouseeducation.com/)

 

Load2Learn

Free service provides accessible text books  and images to support dyslexics and others who have difficulties with print.
Load2Learn | Paths to Literacy (https://www.pathstoliteracy.org/resources/load2learn)

 

Brown and Brown Publishing

Complete range of adult literacy and numeracy publications.
Brown and Brown Publishing (http://www.brownandbrownpublishing.co.uk/)

 

Thats the way I think by David Grant

This book helps readers to understand how dyslexics feel and how they develop coping strategies; ideal for  for dyslexic people themselves, their parents and teachers/tutors.
That's the Way I Think: Dyslexia and Dyspraxia Explained (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Thats-way-think-Dyspraxia-explained/dp/1843123754)

 

Steve Chinn | The Trouble with Maths

Dyslexia and mathematics/dyscalculia guidance, training, CPD and assessment from award winning author, international speaker and trainer.
Steve Chinn - Maths Help (http://www.stevechinn.co.uk/)

 

Beating Dyslexia

Website Offers a range of techniques to assist  in overcomiing dyslexia.
Beating Dyslexia - Free Help with Dyslexia (https://www.beatingdyslexia.com)

 Ability Net

 A digital world accessible to all. | AbilityNetA digital world accessible to all. | AbilityNet

Hynes Optometrists Ealing 

Visual sensivity advice for adults and children
Home | Hynes Optometrists (https://www.hynesoptometrists.co.uk/)