Please contact the Parish Clerk in the first instance 

Karen Weare

Parish.clerk@abbr-pc.gov.uk

 

The Clerk works part time and is usually available on Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings.

  • please phone during normal office hours
  • emails will be replied to as soon as possible  

The Parish Council can help with local issues such as consultation on planning, reporting issues to Epping Forest District Council and Essex County Council.  

 

Chairman

Cllr Bruce Stratton

Cllr.stratton@abbr-pc.gov.uk

Berners Roding

 

Vice Chairman

Cllr Chris Markey

Cllr.markey@abbr-pc.gov.uk

Abbess Roding

 

Councillors

Pip Lawrance

Cllr.lawrance@abbr-pc.go.uk

Beauchamp Roding

 

David Mapes

Beauchamp Roding

 

Ian Milligan

Cllr.milligan@abbr-pc.gov.uk

Abbess Roding

 

Tamsin Osborn

Cllr.osborn@abbr-pc.gov.uk

Abbess Roding

 

Andrew Parmenter

Cllr.parmenter@abbr-pc.gov.uk

Abbess Roding

 

Epping Forest District Council

High Ongar, Willingale and the Rodings

Cllr Raymond Balcombe

Cllr.rbalcombe@eppingforestdc.gov.uk

The District Council is usually responsible for services like rubbish collection and recycling, Council Tax collection, housing. and planning applications.

 

Essex County Council

Ongar and Rural

Cllr Jaymey McIvor

cllr.jaymey.mcivor@essex.gov.uk

The County Council is responsible for services across the whole of the county, including education, social services, transport, roads (except trunk roads and motorways), public rights of way, and libraries.

 

Member of Parliament

Brentwood and Ongar

Alex Burghart MP

alex.burghart.mp@parliament.uk