Theydon Mount is a pleasant hamlet and civil parish in the Epping Forest district of the county of Essex. The Parish Council serves a community of c175 adults and comprises:


          Peter Connell (Chairman)

          Keith Farrow (Vice Chairman)

          Heather Brady

          Hilliard Brewitt

          Patrick Bamford

          Parish Clerk

          Rod Angood


Parish notices will be posted on this website and when possible on the Parish Notice Board 

To contact a member of the Parish Council, or to raise an issue with the Parish Council, please use the Parish email in the link below. Or write to the Parish Clerk at the following address:

The Parish Clerk

Theydon Mount Parish Council

5 Mount End

Theydon Mount



CM16 7PS 

email: theydonmountparishcouncil@gmail.com


Other useful contacts:

District Councillor, Epping Forest District Council (Passingford Ward): Heather Brady

County Councillor, Essex County Council: Jaymey McIvor

Member of Parliament, Brentwood & Ongar: Alex Burghart MP



Contact Information


Theydon Mount
CM16 7PN