Unless otherwise stated ALL meetings start at 7:30pm and will be held in the Rettendon Memorial Hall.

Tuesday 21st January

Committee meeting – Spring & Summer Show schedules

Tuesday 18th February

Committee meeting – Autumn schedule, Quiz teams, Spring Show planning

Friday 28th February

Inter-Societies Quiz, Ramsden Bellhouse, 7:00pm for 7:30pm

Tuesday 17th March

SPRING SHOW set up at 6:30pm, judging 7:30pm

Tuesday 7th April

Committee Meeting – plant sale planning

Tuesday 14th April

Talk: ‘Marketing New Plant Varieties’ by Nigel Judd from Genesis Plants

Saturday 2nd May

PLANT SALE & COFFEE MORNING, Memorial hall 10:30 – 12:30

Tuesday 16th June

Open meeting, Summer Show planning

Saturday 20th June

Coach trip to Sissinghurst Castle Gardens Pick up Village & Bell, 9am

Sunday 5th July

Garden Judging, Gerald Vale from 2pm

Saturday 11th July

SUMMER SHOW in marquee on Cricket field behind hall and in Memorial hall. Entries 8 – 10:30am, Show 1 – 5pm.

Tuesday 21st July

Committee meeting, Summer show feedback and Autumn show planning

Thursday 30th July

Garden Safari 2pm Visit 3 member’s gardens with refreshments

Saturday 12th September

AUTUMN SHOW in the Memorial hall, entries 8:00 - 10:30am, show 2:00 - 4:30pm

Tuesday 15th September

Committee meeting, diary 2021 planning

Sunday 20th September

Coach trip to Hatfield House, Pick up Village & Bell, 9am

Tuesday 13th October

Talk: ‘Hanningfield Reservoir Wildlife’ by Bill Godsafe from Essex Wildlife Trust

Sunday 25th October

Inter-Societies Event, Crapes Farm Apple Chatter, Ramsden Bellhouse, TBC.

Tuesday 17th November

AGM with seasonal fare