Sir Marcus Samuel

 Alderman  from 1891 to 1921 and was Lord Mayor 1902~1903. He became the first Viscount Bearsted in 1925, two years before his death in 1927.

Isidore Jacobs

 Alderman from 1921 to 1933 except for a period from July 19th to September 20th 1927 when Portsoken seems to have been without an Alderman! He was President of the Portsoken Ward Club in 1924 (when the Club was founded)and in 1925.

Sir Samuel Joseph

Alderman from 1933 to 1944, Lord Mayor 1942-1943 and received a baronetcy in 1943.

Edmund Dutton

 Common Councilman for the Ward for 23 years from 1921 and became Alderman in 1944 until his death during the summer recess in 1946. He was President of the Ward Club in 1931 and his son, Eric Dutton, was Honorary Secretary of the Club until 1985.

Lord Joseph of Portsoken

Son of Sir Samuel Joseph, was Common Councilman for the Ward in 1946 and Alderman from 1946 to 1949. Lord Joseph died in 1995.

Sir Bernard Waley-Cohen Bt

Alderman from 1949 to 1984. He was Sheriff 1955 to 1956 and Lord Mayor 1960 to 1961. Sir Bernard died in 1991.

Lord Levene of Portsoken KBE

 Alderman for the Ward from 1984 to 2006. 1984 was the year he became President of the Ward Club. Lord Levene was Lord Mayor 1998 to 1999.

Sir Michael Bear KBE

Elected common councilman on 2002 and became Alderman in 2005 and president of the club in the same year. He became Lord Mayor in 2010.