The parish council consists of 13 Councillors. Note that there is currently 1 vacancy. They are members of the following committees, advisory groups and project-specific working parties.

Environment (E), Traffic (T), Sports and Recreation (SR),  Finance and General Purposes (FGP), Community Events (C), Neighbourhood Development Plan (NDP), Personnel (P), Community Park (CP)

Please note that planning matters are currently dealt with during full Council meetings.


Chairman: Mark Weale (SR/P/FGP/C/CP)

 01245 380334

Vice chairman: Charley Dervish (T/SR/P/CP)

 07809 687944

David Broddle (E/SR/CP)

 01245 382829

Marel Elliston (E/P/CP)

 01245 380827
Kevin Gallifant (T/P/CP)

 01245 381850
Charlotte Greaves (CP)

 07527 763038
Heidi Knightbridge (CP)  07803 123059
Ted Munt (E/SR/P/FGP/NDP/CP)   01245 381135

Mike Renow (CP/NDP)

 01245 380071
Linda Shaw (CP)   01245 382669
Steven Thorpe (CP)  07925 327440
Diane Wallace (P/E/CE/NDP/CP)    01245 381485
Vacancy 1    


The Parish Councillors' Register of Interests can be viewed by clicking on the link.


There are two district councillors:


David Bebb

He can be contacted via:


tel no           01245 381065

post             White Hart Cottage

                    Maldon Rd

                    Hatfield Peverel


                    CM3 2HJ


Charley Dervish

She can be contacted via:


tel no         07809 687944

post           C/O Causeway House
                        Bocking End
                        CM7 9HB


The Parish Council is also supported by:

Ken Earney - Parish Paths Representative

Margaret Freeman - Heritage Warden

Gerald Dodson - Tree Warden