Derek LakeJonathan Wilcocks

We are managed by a committee, all of whom are singing members, voted for at our Annual General Meeting. Our current Chairman is Derek Lake.

The committee, in consultation with the entire choir, appoints the Musical Director and the Accompanist. The Musical Director is the artistic driving force of the choir. We appointed the distinguished conductor Jonathan Willcocks as our new Musical Director in 2012.

Michael WaldronHilary Davan WettonOur Accompanist is conductor, pianist and repetiteur, Michael Waldron.

Our Conductor Emeritus, having been Musical Director of the choir from 1968 to 2008, is Hilary Davan Wetton.

The choir is supported by the Friends of Guildford Choral Society, a charitable group which exists to promote musical performance and appreciation.


Our Committee 

Chairman Derek Lake
Box Office Manager Robin Pass
Concert Manager Keith Torbet
Concert Venue Manager Geoff Barham
Honorary Secretary Katherine Thompson
IT Manager Natalie Thurley
Librarian Philip Tudor
Membership Secretary Catherine Wands
Patrons Secretary Marilyn Vincent
Programme Editor Isobel Venner
Publicity Manager Marissa Truglio
Rehearsal Secretary Lesley Pratt
Social Secretary Liz Heanley
Treasurer Sarah Winterbotham