Great Waltham Parish Council

Clerk, W J Adshead-Grant, The Parish Office, The Pavilion , South Street, Great Waltham, Essex CM3 1DF Telephone 07880717329

E Mail: clerk@greatwalthamparishcouncil.co.uk Website: https://e-voice.org.uk/greatwalthamparish

Minutes of the meeting of the Finance and General Purposes Committee of Great Waltham Parish Council held in the Pavilion, South Street, Great Waltham on Monday 30th September 2024 at 7.00pm.

1. Chair's Welcome:

Chair: Gilbert. Cllrs: Martin, Micklem and Bradley.

- 2. <u>Apologies for Absence.</u> Cllr Jackson and Cllr Stephenson.
- Declarations of interests (existence and nature) with regard to items on the agenda and requests for dispensation. No declarations were made.
- 4. <u>Public Participation session items do not need to on the agenda.</u> Cllr Taylor – as an observer.
- To review open items on the Action Tracker circulated prior to the meeting (Cllr <u>Gilbert).</u>
 Items were reviewed and either closed, updated or moved to the Monthly tracker.
- <u>Confirm the current position on the 2024-2025 budget.-(Clerk).</u> Up to the end of August 2024: Income is £60,173.10 (mainly made up of the precept). Expenditure is £33,295.60 (net). Members reviewed performance against plan for each budget income and expenditure category.

<u>Resolution:</u> More granular reporting required for the budget meeting potentially with variance from budget percentages for each income/expenditure category.

7. <u>To consider any workstreams required to fully inform the Committee's budget meeting</u> on 04/11/2024.

A variety of items/categories will need some pre-work or pre-budget meeting consideration, including salaries, allotment charges, Pavilion hire charges, non-playgrounds asset replacement fund, legal fees due to VG150, pylons consultant's report, recommended general reserves, earmarked reserves, and capital works reserve.

<u>Resolution:</u> Information to be sent out to the members for consideration and input to the plans for 2025-2026.

Meeting Closed.20:32 Will Adshead-Grant.

Members – Cllr Jackson, Cllr Martin, Cllr Gilbert, Cllr Bradley , Cllr Micklem and Cllr Stephenson.