Minutes of the Annual Parish Meeting held at the Pavilion on 18th May 2023 at 7.30pm

Present:

Councillor R Collins (Chairman), Councillor M Davis, Councillor C Knapman, Councillor E Miles and the clerk

1. Apologies for absence

Apologies were received from Councillor Holt.

RESOLVED: that the apology from Councillor Holt be accepted.

2. Approval of Annual Report from 2019/2020

In the absence of Minutes from the last Annual Parish Meeting Members received a copy of the annual report from 2019/2020, the last Annual Parish Meeting held prior to the Corona virus outbreak.

RESOLVED: that the report be noted.

3. Chairmans Report

To receive a report from the Chairman on Parish activities over the past year.

Cllr Collins thanked Mr Ken Hornett, Lee Kane Iain Armstrong for their service on the council and the work they have done for the community over many years. Cllr Collins also thanked the pervious clerk, Mrs Sarah Gaeta for her work with the council over the past two years.

Cllr Collins detailed the close working relationship with District Councillor Siddall who provided regular updates to the Parish Council including the District's land supply and planning issues.

It was noted the community support for the upgraded playground was outstanding and the community now have the use of excellent fitness and playground equipment.

Topics the Council will be focussing on in the coming year include reducing speeding within the village, broken fences, rubbish and fly tipping, hedgerows, pot holes, poor road surfaces, planning applications and general community maintenance.

4. Public Forum No matters were raised.

5. Closure The meeting was closed at 7.55pm

Signed: _____

Dated:_____

Chairman