The Charity trustees are local people. They are volunteers and are not paid. The Charity trust deed allows for up to 24 trustees, half elected and the other half representatives of hall user groups. Any East Hanningfield resident can stand for election at the Charity AGM in April.  Together the trustees are called the Management Committee which meets six times a year in the Iris Evans meeting room to oversee the running of the Hall and playing fields and make decisions about its future. The executive officers are:


Hanna's Field Charity Chairman - position vacant.

 Jenny Mouser with Kerry Collings

Hanna's Field Charity Vice Chairman, Jenny Mouser (left) with Headteacher Kerry Collings at the Village Fete 2015.

 Wendy Thomas

Hanna's Field Charity Secretary, Wendy Thomas at the East Hanningfield Village Fete 2017.

Mike Plumridge awarding a raffle prize

Hanna's Field Charity Treasurer, Mike Plumridge awarding a raffle prize, to the amusement of the Parish Council Representative on HFC, Peter Applegate.

 Jenny presenting a draw prize Elected Trustee Jenny Ash presenting a Grand Draw prize at the Village Fete.



Elected Trustee Paul Austin.




Elected Trustee David Bell


 Malcolm Edward selling draw tickets Elected Trustee Malcolm Edward (centre) selling draw tickets at the Village Fete.

 Jackie Feehan manning the Village Fete Cake Stall

Elected Trustee Jackie Feehan manning the Village Fete Cake Stall.

 Anne Walden

Elected Trustee Anne Walden with friend at a Teddy Bears' Picnic

 Preschoolers singing


Elected Trustee Fiona Ward helps with a preschoolers' singing demonstration in the sports hall.


 Colin Warren drawing the raffle at the Village Fete 2005

Hanna's Field Charity Elected Trustee, Colin Warren drawing the raffle at the Village Fete 2005, ably assisted by Richard Huke.

There are also representative Trustees from Preschool, Hanna's Tots and Carpet Bowls. Representatives from other Village Hall and Playing Field user groups would be most welcome.



 Executive Committee Meeting

 The Trustees Meeting in the Committee Room