Home

Welcome to Ribchester Nursery School

( just off the A59 between Longridge and Whalley situated in the beautiful village of Ribchester)

 

               

 

 


 

 

               

 

 

               

 

Dear Parent,

 

At Ribchester Nursery School we have a highly experienced staff who provide commitment and consistency for both our parents and our children.

Our's is a very rural setting with quite a small number of children attending at each session

in family groupings.  

Ratios of staff to children are very high.

The nursery is a calm, bright and nurturing place where each child is valued

as a unique and special person. 

At our last Ofsted inspection Ribchester Nursery School was awarded good in all areas.

                                                   

Term Dates 2016/7

We are currently open during term time for 38 weeks of the year,

follow local school holiday patterns

and offer places for children between 2 and 5 years of age.

 

From January 2017 there is a

breakfast club each morning from 8.00 am.

 

A full day runs from 8.00am to 3.15pm. See below for costs.

2016/2017

Autumn Term 2016

Starts: Tuesday 6 September 2016
Half term: Monday 31 October - Friday 4 November 2016
Ends: Thursday 15 December 2016

Spring Term 2017

Starts: Tuesday 10 January 2017
Half term: Monday 13 February - Friday 17 February 2017
Ends: Thursday 30 March 2017

Summer Term 2017

Starts: Tuesday 18 April 2017
May Day: Monday 1 May 2017
Half term: Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June 2017
Ends: Thursday 20 July 2017

 

We are situated in a former primary school building,located on the boundary

of the village of Ribchester.

We are a not-for-profit organisation. 

Come and see us anytime.

 

Sessions:-

From September 2017 

30 hours free childcare per week. 

Monday to Thursday 8.00am - 5.30pm, term time -

breakfast,  morning session,  lunch, afternoon session and afternoon tea  -

so book now as very limited places.

 

Sessions from January 2017  - 2-5 years

 

Breakfast  - 8.00am - 9.15am - £3.00

Morning session - 9.15am - 11.45am - £9.50

Lunch  - 11.45pm - 12.30pm  - £3.00

Afternoon session - 12.45pm - 15.15pm - £9.50

                  8.00am - 3.15pm    £25.00

 

 

Contact Information

Small Map

Ribchester Nursery School S.S.Peter and Paul Parish Centre Stydd Lane
Ribchester
Lancashire
PR3 3YQ

juliej80@hotmail.com

07847 840 764